Officially Licensed By:


Georgia Tech

Through the many decades, the Georgia Tech football program has put together an impressive resume of winning seasons, bowl victories, conference titles and national championships. The Yellow Jackets have won 16 conference crowns in four different leagues, a quartet of national championships spread over four different decades and 22 bowl games dating back to the 1929 Rose Bowl. In addition, Georgia Tech has achieved Associated Press final Top 5 rankings in five seasons: No. 2 in 1952 and 1990, No. 4 in 1956, and No. 5 in 1942 and 1951. The Yellow Jackets' first winning season (2-1-1) came in 1893 and their first unbeaten season occurred in 1901 (4-0-1). They went 22 consecutive years (1904-25) without a losing season, compiled a 59-7-3 mark between 1951-56, crafted a composite record of 35-14 from 1998-2001 and posted an 11-3 record in 2009. National championships earned by the school came in 1917 (9-0), 1928 (10-0), 1952 (12-0) and 1990 (11-0-1). The team corralled five Southern Intercollegiate Athletic Association titles, three Southern Conference crowns, five Southeastern Conference championships and three Atlantic Coast Conference titles. The first school to win each of the four traditional major bowls (Rose, Orange, Sugar and Cotton) came away with victories in 11 of its first 13 bowl appearances. Georgia Tech plays home game at Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field, which became a complete stadium in 1913. The 55,000-capacity arena remains the oldest continuously used on-campus site for college football in the South.     
Displaying products 1 - 8 of 8 results