Officially Licensed By:


Florida State University

Florida State Seminoles

STADIUM: Doak Campbell Stadium

From 1987 through 2000, Florida State University fielded a football team that was second to none. The Seminoles posted an incredible 152-19-1 record during those 14 seasons, captured two national championships, finished among the top five in the Associated Press poll each year, garnered nine Atlantic Coast Conference titles, won 11 bowl games and produced two Heisman Trophy winners. Featuring a 12-1 season in which Florida State led the nation in scoring offense and defense before edging Nebraska 18-16 in the Orange Bowl, the school's first national crown was earned in 1993. The second title (1999) included a 12-0 campaign, highlighted by a 46-29 Sugar Bowl victory over Virginia Tech that made the Seminoles the first team in AP poll history to go wire-to-wire as the No. 1 team in the country. Beginning just before the start of the 20th century, the Florida State football program was discontinued in 1905 when the school became an all-women's college. FSU went co-ed again after World War II, with football resuming in 1947. The gridiron team has won 15 conference titles, three division crowns and 25 of 41 bowl games (including the last four) through the 2011 season. The Seminoles have won nine-plus games in three of the last four seasons. Doak Campbell Stadium, home to the Seminoles, opened with a 40-7 triumph over Randolph-Macon College on October 7, 1950. It has a capacity of 82,300 (highest in the ACC) and is the largest continuous brick structure in the U.S. A record crowd of 84,392 witnessed a game there against Oklahoma September 17, 2011.

Displaying products 1 - 7 of 7 results