Officially Licensed By:


World Series of the Past

Major League Baseball's World Series, which pits the American League and National League champions against each other, has been conducted every year since 1903 with the exception of 1904 and 1994. The Boston Red Sox of the A.L. defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates of the N.L. five games to three in the first World Series, while the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers four games to three in the most recent (2017) World Series. The New York Yankees have appeared in (40) and won (27) more World Series than any other franchise. The St. Louis Cardinals have more World Series championships (11) than any other N.L. franchise. The Highland Mint has been producing licensed products commemorating the World Series winner for more than 25 years. Among these limited-edition collectibles are PhotoMints featuring celebration photographs and minted coins, with some of those PhotoMints also containing pieces of bases that were actually used during that World Series. 

Displaying products 1 - 17 of 17 results