Officially Licensed By:


Denver Broncos

Displaying products 1 - 25 of 25 results
Most NFL teams can point to one or two decades in which they've excelled. Since entering the NFL in 1970, the Denver Broncos have posted impressive results in all four decades. Along the way, they've made 17 playoff appearances, captured 10 division titles, earned six conference championships and won two Super Bowls. The Broncos were a charter member of the American Football League in 1960, and while they enjoyed little success, they did win the first-ever AFL game (over the Patriots in 1960) and became the first AFL team to defeat an NFL team (over the Lions in a 1967 preseason game). Running back Floyd Little was the star of this era. Denver began fielding strong teams in the mid-1970s, garnering its first AFC West Division crown in 1977 under coach Red Miller. A punishing defense was anchored by end Lyle Alzado, linebacker Randy Gradishar and cornerback Louis Wright, while quarterback Craig Morton piloted a steady offense.  As a rookie quarterback, John Elway guided the Broncos to a playoff berth in 1983 and 13 victories in 1984. Receiver Steve Watson and running back Sammy Winder each enjoyed 1,000-yard seasons the latter year, and the AFC's top defense included linebacker Karl Mecklenburg and safety Dennis Smith. The Broncos (5-11 in 1990) staged the most dramatic improvement in team history in 1991, posting a 12-4 mark under coach Dan Reeves.  During the mid-1990s, Denver remained a power as the offense added tight end Shannon Sharpe and wide receiver Anthony Miller, as well as running back Terrell Davis. Mike Shanahan became the Broncos head coach before the 1995 season, and a year later he guided Denver to 13 regular-season wins and an AFC West title. Denver won back-to-back Super Bowls (XXXII and XXXIII) and qualified for the playoffs four times in six years (2000-05).