Officially Licensed By:


University of Notre Dame

A combination of tradition, talent and mystique has made the University of Notre Dame program arguably the greatest in college football history. The Fighting Irish have earned the most consensus national championships (11) and produced more consensus All-American players (96) than any other Division I school. Consensus national crowns were awarded to Notre Dame in 1924 (10-0 record), 1929 (9-0), 1930 (10-0), 1943 (9-1), 1946 (8-0-1), 1947 (9-0), 1949 (10-0), 1966 (9-0-1), 1973 (1 1-0), 1977 (1 1-1) and 1988 (12-0). The Blue and Gold was also voted No. 1 at seasons end by at least one ranking service in 10 other seasons. This Independent program, which is among the top in most wins and highest winning percentage in Division I history, has seen a record-seven of its players win the Heisman Trophy. The Irish have posted 105 winning seasons (and only 13 losing campaigns) since starting play in 1887, including 42 in a row from 1889-1932, and have enjoyed numerous undefeated campaigns. From 1918-30, Notre Dame produced a 105-12-5 composite record, while from 1964-74, the team went 95-17-4. During a six-year span (1988-93), the Fighting Irish averaged 10-plus wins per season. During the 21st century, they have gone 9-3 and 10-3 twice each, and went 12-0 during the 2012 regular season to qualify for the BCS Championship Game. The Irish play their home games at Notre Dame Stadium, an 80,795-seat venue that opened in 1930.

Displaying products 1 - 9 of 9 results