Officially Licensed By:


Ohio State University

With well over 830 wins to its credit, the Ohio State University program is among the most successful in college football history. The Buckeyes have claimed seven national championships through the decades, including two each in the 1950s and 1960s, and one as recently as the 2002 season. Ohio State has also garnered 36 conference titles, including 34 Big Ten crowns, and has produced seven Heisman Trophy winners. The Scarlet and Gray enjoyed 19 consecutive winning seasons from 1899-1917, 11 in a row from 1948-58 and 21 straight from 1967-87. From 1993 to '98, the Buckeyes posted 11 victories three times and 10 triumphs twice, then put together an incredible composite record of 117-24 over an 11-year span (2002-12). National championships for Ohio State came in 1942 (9-1 record), 1954 (10-0), 1957 (9-1), 1961 (8-0-1), 1968 (10-0), 1970 (9-1) and 2002 (14-0). The school earned three conference titles each in the 1940s, 1950s, 1960s, 1980s and 1990s, and eight during the dominant 1970s, and won six in a row beginning in 2005. Ohio State captured four of the first five bowl games in which it competed, five of six between the 1981 and '86 seasons, four in a row from 2002-05, and two of its last three through the 2012 season. Since 1922, the Buckeyes have played their home games at Ohio Stadium, affectionately known as "The Horseshoe." With a seating capacity of 102,329, it is the fourth largest football arena in the U.S. Located on the Columbus, Ohio, campus, Ohio Stadium was added to the National Register of Historic Places in 1974.

Displaying products 1 - 11 of 11 results