Officially Licensed By:


Texas Rangers Collection

Displaying products 1 - 8 of 8 results
Major League Baseball Stadium Infield Dirt Coin Collection
Major League Baseball Stadium Infield Dirt Coin Collection
Price: $999.99
Sale Price: $799.99
You Save: 20 %
Major League Baseball Stadium Infield Dirt Coin Collection
free shipping on sale
When the first game in your franchise's local history is postponed due to a player's strike and your team is purchased by a future U.S. president, you know you're in for a wild ride. The Texas Rangers were established in Arlington, Texas in 1972. In both 2010 and 2011, Texas won the Division Series and the American League Championship Series, but fell short in the World Series. As the team marks its 40th anniversary in Texas in 2012, fans are hoping the Rangers take that next step and claim a World Series championship. Their first winning campaign (86-76 in 1969) came under rookie manager Ted Williams, as Dick Bosman led the American League in ERA (2.19) and Frank Howard bashed 48 home runs. The team moved to Texas in 1972, rising from fifth place to second in Billy Martin's first full season as manager. Fergie Jenkins won 25 games and Jeff Burroughs earned the MVP award. The Rangers, who would be purchased prior to the 1989 season by a group of investors including George W. Bush, enjoyed three consecutive winning seasons twice (1977-79 and 1989-91). Among those making it happen were pitchers Bert Blyleven, Rick Honeycutt, Nolan Ryan and Bobby Witt, as well as hitters Ruben Sierra, Rafael Palmeiro, two-time MVP Juan Gonzalez and Julio Franco. Texas captured the AL West Division title three times in four years (1996, 1998 and 1999) with Ivan Rodriguez corralling the MVP award in 1999 but was ousted in the first playoff round. Alex Rodriguez was the AL home run leader from 2001-03, Mark Teixeira drove in 144 runs in 2005 and Michael Young was the league batting leader in '05 (.331). Josh Hamilton hit .359 with 32 homers and 100 RBI in 2010, while in 2011 Adrian Beltre belted 32 homers with 105 RBI, Young batted .338 with 106 RBI, and C.J. Wilson and Derek Holland each won 16 games.

The Highland Mint produces a vast array of products licensed by MLB for all 30 teams. Included are PhotoMints, Coins, Coin Cards, Etched Acrylics, Ornaments, Keychains, and framed tickets, coins and lineup cards. Selected PhotoMints include game-used items, including pieces of jerseys, bases and on-deck circles.