Officially Licensed By:


University of Arkansas

University of Arkansas: Razorbacks
STADIUM: Renyolds Razorback Staium

The Sixties produced considerable change in the United States, but one thing that remained constant throughout the decade was the success of the University of Arkansas football program. The Razorbacks captured the Southwest Conference championship in 1960, 61, 64, 65 and 68, posting a composite league record of 31-3 during those seasons. In 1964, Arkansas posted an 11-0 record including a 10-7 win over Nebraska in the Cotton Bowl to earn the schools only national championship. The Razorbacks began playing football in 1894 and became a powerhouse well before the Sixties. They had winning records in their first seven seasons and a composite mark of 20-3-1 between 1909-11. Arkansas suffered no losing seasons during the 1920s, winning eight games once and seven games in three other years. The team garnered SWC crowns twice during the 1970s and twice in the 1980s, posting a 10-2 record in each of the four seasons. Overall, the school has earned 13 conference championships. Four times the Razorbacks have shared (1998 and 2002) or captured the Southeastern Conference Western Division title outright (1995 and 2006) since joining the SEC in 1992, but have been unable to corral the league championship. Arkansas has enjoyed five winning seasons in the last six years, including a 10-3 record in 2010 and 11-2 in 2011. The latest of the Razorbacks 13 bowl victories was a 29-16 victory over Kansas State in the Cotton Bowl following the 2011 season. Arkansas plays most of its home games at Donald W. Reynolds Razorback Stadium in Fayetteville, which opened in 1938 with a win over Oklahoma A&M, while other home games are contested at War Memorial Stadium in Little Rock, AR.